Posted in Young Adult Lit

Geektastic Edited by Holly Black and Cecil Castellucci

5530930Geektastic Stories from the Nerd Herd
Edited by Holly Black and Cecil Castellucci
2009 Little, Brown and Company
ISBN – 9780316008105
Genre – Short Stories
Age – High School
3.5 Stars

 

Well known young adult authors come together in Geektastic to write about everything from Star Wars to Star Trek, from theater geeks to the AV geek. This book has something for every type of geek! I read this book because it had stories by some of my favorite YA authors including John Green and Libba Bray, and although I could be considered a geek, I related to very few of the stories. However, I still enjoyed most of the stories, and learned something about the wide world of nerd! I really enjoyed the mini comics between the different stories that were a sort of how-to lesson for non-geeks. They taught me a lot. I did skip one story because it was just too heavy in geekdom, but overall a really fun book!

Leave a Reply

