Posted in Professional

New Beginning

 

Recently, I was offered and accepted a new position at work! Starting in February, I will be the new Teen Librarian at the Johnson City Public Library! While I will miss doing storytimes, dancing, singing, and playing with the kiddos from 0-5 years old, this is a good and maybe even great thing!

 

While going through school, I focused on YA lit and services in the public library, so this is essentially what I have been wanting for the last 5 years. Alas, I am still quite nervous. But here we go anyway. This shouldn’t have much of a change in the blog…EXCEPT…My attempt to post my storytime plans will end, as I won’t be making new ones. I may try to add in some of my teen programming, but for the most part this will probably remain book reviews. Hopefully, my very few and faithful followers will be okay with this.
So here’s to something new! Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

